Monsterizing… Part 1

On Friday, my adorable little Tadpole turns a year old. I can’t believe it’s been a year already! She’s getting so big so fast and will be walking any day now!

 

Yes, this totally snuck up on me. Between trying to get all of my school stuff out of the house and into my new school and shopping… it’s crazy! I set up an event on Facebook a few weeks ago for Tadpole’s birthday, but I decided after talking to my mother in law this weekend that I should send out more formal invitations. So, I did a quick google search for free monster clip art and collected a few, then put them together into an adorable little invitation that will be going in the mail this afternoon. They are horribly late, I know, but I’m hoping that won’t matter much!

 

Later this week, Peanut and I will be making Monster decorations out of paper plates and construction paper and I found a really neat idea to turn the door into a monster, so I’ll be doing that, as well! I’m really looking forward to it and I know Peanut is, too! 🙂 I’ll be sure to post pictures as we get things finished!

Got something to add? Go for it! Leave a comment here!

