Organizing

So, I have a lot going on and I need to spend quite a bit of time getting it organized because it’s driving me crazy!

*My house is a wreck (small children tend to have that effect, especially when coupled with emptying a classroom of 6 years’ worth of stuff)

*I am VERY stressed, even though it’s summer break and I really don’t have a reason to be (ok, aside from the ‘house is a wreck’ part

*I have people coming over in a few days to celebrate the end of the year. YIKES!

I have found a few things to help out, but they, too, need to be organized so they fit into my day. Ah, the joy.

First up is my art journal, which I have already started. I have found that concentrating on what I’m doing in that book helps with the stress level a little. I’ll keep posting topics and ideas so you can play along, too. 🙂

I found a few really great websites (and a few apps to go with them!) that should be really good at helping out.
*www.flylady.net <– so far, I’m loving her 15 minute cracks at controlling the mess. I have to do a full on scrub of my house this week, which should make the 15 minutes a lot easier to keep up with in the future! There are also a lot of other things on this site that I am loving. If you haven’t already, stop in and check it out!

*www.cerra.com<– this one has already helped me stay focused quite a bit during the last month of school when I needed it most. You can sign up for their daily e-mails with focus points to help you control the stress in your life. I finished the first one: grounded and went back to do it again, since I wasn’t committed to it. It’s absolutely worth the daily e-mail and I’m not a big fan of filling my inbox with stuff.

 

So, there we go. There’s the start to my organizing. I organize the same way I clean a room, throw everything in the middle and dust it off before you put it back where it’s supposed to go. This isn’t quite everything I need to throw in the middle, but the kitchen is glaring at me and I’ve managed to put off walking in there quite long enough. Time to tackle the mess.

 

 

If I’m not back in a week, forward my mail. 😉

Got something to add? Go for it! Leave a comment here!

