Pinterest Project #1

So, I am going to blog a bit about my Pinterest projects so anyone who thinks this stuff is hard… bah! Easy peasy and fun to boot!

So, I’m going to start with my first real Pinterest Project: Baby leg warmers! I saw these posted here and thought they were so darned cute!

I went to the Dollar General while my husband was wandering around a Hobby Shop in Lawrenceville last month and they had the CUTEST Sesame Street knee socks for adults. While I wouldn’t be that excited for myself, I couldn’t help but get excited about them for Tadpole!

The Socks

This is so EASY and quick to do!

First, you cut off the foot part of the sock. I started just a little above the curve of the heel to get a flat bottom.

Then you turn the raw edge under and stitch a hem! I did this by hand because I didn’t care whether the stitches were straight or perfect, as long as they didn’t rub Tadpole’s ankle and stayed put! It took me about 10 minutes to stitch both hems by hand and, like the author of the linked blog says, it would’ve been even faster with my sewing machine handy!

And… that’s it! Put ’em on your baby and grin because they’re cute, cheap, fast and you made them!

Are you grinning? I am. 😉

Got something to add? Go for it! Leave a comment here!

