To toss cookies or not to toss cookies? That is the question.

Today was a rough one for a lot of reasons. I went to bed early last night because I was exhausted. I woke up this morning, having almost slept all night, and wasn’t any more rested than I was when I laid down. *sighs* Then I had a PLC (Professional Learning Community Meeting, for those not in education. This is what used to be grade level meetings, but, like secretaries, they needed a new name) that made my blood pressure go up this afternoon. I won’t go into details, but let’s just say it annoyed the #$(%#&$@)#(& out of me. As if giving up the only break I have all day wasn’t fun enough, people who know less about things than I do are “in charge.” *rolls her eyes*

Then I ran out of the building at 3:35, praying I’d make it to another school for another PLC meeting (because I’m a masochist??). This one was actually useful, however, and probably saved my night from being an insane mess of frustration and annoyance. I got lots of stuff for teaching chemical and physical changes with my class, which is good, since I almost none. I had to dash out of there at 5:30 to run a street over and get Peanut, though, so it wasn’t as wonderful as it could’ve been. It was also during this meeting that my clutziness showed itself to other people and I actually got to say “sorry, ya’ll, I’m pregnant and the clutzies have set in early this time!” I dropped a whole stack of papers in the floor. They just slipped right out of my hands!

See? That’s something they don’t tell you before it’s too late. Pregnant= clumsy, butterfingers, forgetful, gassy… I was all of those things the first time, when I was pregnant with Peanut. However, it wasn’t this early. My belly was poking out before the forgetfulness started and it was WAY out before I dropped Mitch’s food bowl and shattered it on the kitchen floor. And before you start telling me that it’s all in my head, it’s not. I was talking to the person I was handing the papers to, for heaven’s sake. It’s not like I wasn’t paying attention to what I was doing or I was thinking about babies or whatever.

*sighs* My back is aching, too and my pants didn’t want to fit this morning. I’m only *checks her tickers* 6 weeks into this. There are still 34 more to go! Some of these symptoms have my permission to wait a bit! I’m not in any hurry!

On the upside, my husband said tonight that he didn’t see any reason why we couldn’t tell everyone, since everything seems to be pretty normal this time. I agree, and I’ve actually told a few folks at work already, so they’d cover my class when they saw me running down the hallway. LOL Once I tell my parents, I suppose I can start posting this to facebook or something. I guess we’ll see. *shrugs*

Until then, my little parasite is the size of a sweet pea now, according to the ticker in the first post here. Not calling him/her that, though, since that’s what I called the one I lost. I’ll find something, don’t worry. 🙂

Got something to add? Go for it! Leave a comment here!

